$40 Non-Refundable deposit due to register, $100 balance due day of class.
Class Start Time: 8am Class will be approximately 8hrs Lunch will be provided.
Class is located at: 9125 S. Wisner Ave., Newaygo MI 49337
From Fremont - Take M82 East to Bingham Ave., Turn South 2.5 Miles to Location on West Side of Road.
From Newaygo - Take M82 West to Bingham Ave., Turn South 2.5 Miles to Location on West Side of Road.
You may bring your own firearm (with at least 50 rounds of ammunition) or We have rentals, $10/for ammo
We have ammunition available for sale if needed.
Final Payment will be automatically charged to the card on file.
If 72 hour notice is given students deposit may be transferred to another class. If less than 72 hour notice and more than 24 hour notice is given the deposit is forfeited. Less than 24 hour notice or No-shows will be charged the full class fee.
If the facility cancels a class for any reason a full refund will be issued.
By registering for this class you are agreeing that the individual registering meets the following;
1. Not subject to an order or disposition for any of the following:
• Involuntary hospitalization or involuntary alternative treatment.
• Legal incapacitation.
• Personal protection order.
• Bond or conditional release prohibiting purchase or possession of a firearm.
• Finding of not guilty by reason of insanity.
2. Not be prohibited from possessing, using, transporting, selling, purchasing, carrying, shipping, receiving, or distributing a firearm under MCL 750.224f.
3. Have never been convicted of a felony in Michigan or elsewhere, and a felony charge against the applicant is not pending in Michigan or elsewhere at the time of class.
4. Have not been dishonorably discharged from the United States Armed Forces.5. Have not been found guilty but mentally ill of any crime, and has not offered a plea of not guilty of, or been acquitted of, any crime by reason of insanity.
6. Is not currently and has never been subject to an order of involuntary commitment in an inpatient or outpatient setting due to mental illness.
7. Not have a diagnosed mental illness at the time the application is made that includes an assessment that the individual presents a danger to himself or herself or to another, regardless of whether he or she is receiving treatment for that illness.
8. Not be under a court order of legal incapacity in this state or elsewhere.
9. The applicant has a valid state-issued driver’s license or personal identification card.
The 1968 Gun Control Act and subsequent amendments codified at 18 U.S.C. § 921 et seq. prohibit anyone convicted of a felony and anyone subject to a domestic violence protective order from possessing a firearm. The intended effect of this new legislation is to extend the firearms ban to anyone convicted of a "misdemeanor crime of domestic violence."